Guests
Adults
Room Type
Check Availability
"Very nice, a very good service, a very friendly staff, beautiful weather and an excellent location, rooms are a bit small but come as an additional attraction of staying in a historical district of Key West." Eva Adamovich January 2020
Google Reviews
"Very Nice Place with Great Location" David Cutright
Google Reviews
"Excellent location to Duval Street. I recommend calling ahead and book a parking spot since it is limited. The room was perfect for us (2 people). The breakfast nook in the back was cozy and more than satisfying. The staff could not of been any nicer. (And, they have great advice where to go for local food..)" Andre Sheehan November 2019
Google Reviews
"We Came Down to Key West to spread my boyfriend’s Dad’s ashes and what could have been a very difficult stay ended up being an amazing week for us both! All of the staff was incredible and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to have a great time! The complimentary breakfast was more than we had anticipated with free mimosas every morning and fresh fruit, bagels and pastries and more! They were very flexible with us, allowing us to reserve a parking spot for my boyfriends family when they drove down from further up north for the ceremony. With parking so few and far between in key west $15 for the whole day was more than reasonable! Plus, the location here is just perfect! We were able to walk pretty much everywhere, from Fort Zachary to visit the beach to Duval Street and Mallory Square. If you’re worried about walking, the bus stop for the Free Duval Loop Bus is just two blocks away and they give you a map upon arrival! We had a great stay and we plan to return to the Carribean House the next time we are in Key West!" Emily Snyder January 2020
Google Reviews
Magda Koska 4 weeks ago on Google 5/5 We stayed over the weekend and We couldn’t get a better choice. During this time, with all the covid issues all I wanted to be the place clean. Once we walked in the room you can see and smell freshness. Every little detail... EXTRA CLEAN. Perfect location too. We will definitely stay at our next trip. Thank you stuff for taking care of your guests 😉
Google
Juliana Esquivel 3 weeks ago on Google 5/5 If this place is available every time I’m there I will stay here. The location is down the road from Duval St, the neighborhood is quiet, & getting around wasn’t difficult at all. The room was very clean, the size was perfect for me and my boyfriend. We used her rental bikes on site and it really helped getting around quicker. They do have quiet time 10am-10pm, but our neighbors didn’t seem too aware of it and the rooster don’t care either, I’m not a sound sleeper so I always keep ear plugs with me everywhere. It’s enough to help with the any noise. (Thin walls). Because the windows didn’t have curtains, we did wedge a towel on the blind to cover up the sunlight and that definitely helped a bunch. Complimentary breakfast had a nice set up & simple gloves on, gloves off when handling anything was provided. I couldn’t think of a better way to do it. We loved the complimentary mimosas as well! We managed to lock ourselves outside more than once, but Marcia was more than happy enough to get us back in. All in all good stay. Would recommend for lay back people. Trip typeVacation Rooms5.0Service5.0Location5.0
Google
Neil Carnell 4 months ago on Google 5/5 If anybody is trying to find good deals for hotels visit RoomBully. com booked a hotel on there and they had the best rates anywhere! This intimate inn is in an ideal location, the staff is marvelous and the rooms are intimate and well appointed. We have stayed at this facility on several occasions and we will be going back on our next visit to Key West. Rooms5.0Service5.0
Google
Hidden cozy gem Looking for a place to stay at Key West? Totally recommended this place. 2 blocks from Duval Street but in a quiet area. Great restaurants around to have a nice dinner. Breakfast is served every morning from 8:30 to 10:30. The breakfast includes variety of breads, pastries, egg, cereal and yogurt.... and the best part? Delicious mimosas 🥂. The rooms are a little small but you really have sufficient space for everything. Marcia, Dave & Mari really do an amazing job to ensure you have a great stay. Thank you. Read less Date of stay: July 2020 Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Trip Advisor
CAB wrote a review Mar 2020 6 contributions Very Friendly and relaxing! We stayed 8 nights in the Barbarous Room. We got there about 2pm and our room was ready! Told us about everything in town. Caribbean is close to everything. It is reasonable, clean and friendly. Would highly recommend Caribbean House! Read more Date of stay: February 2020
Trip Advisor
Steven C wrote a review Feb 2020 Yukon, Oklahoma104 contributions15 helpful votes Absolutely Outstanding We stayed here two nights and it was everything we needed it to be. The room is cozy and well apportioned, with a fun tropical feel and motif. Very comfy bed and good shower. The best trait of the Caribbean House is it’s central location. We did not take the car out once during our entire stay, instead walking everywhere. There is nothing in old Key West that isn’t within walking distance of Caribbean House. Breakfast is fantastic as well. Tons of choices in a beautiful outdoor setting to get your day started on the right foot. The staff is very attentive to the needs of the guest, as well. When we checked in there was a map ready for us with all the highlights of Key West circled. Breakfast was constantly replenished so nothing went out of stock. When we return to Key West we will most definitely stay here. This is the perfect place. Read less Date of stay: February 2020 Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Trip Advisor

Read What Our Valued Guests Have Said

"Great Location; Reasonable Rates"

Review
Review
The Keys